Tercer concurso

Claudia actualiza su live journal y nos habla sobre el tercer concurso:

“First of all, the big winners of the STARGAZER ARC are Marcy, Amiee, Ingrid and Audra! That’s right, there are four winners — I finally got my ARCs and advance copies in, so I upped the prize count. (If you have a review blog and want to request a copy, now is the time to strike; I’m going to go through my e-mail and try to find everybody who has asked, but I could very well miss some people, so if you want to be sure, e-mail me at evernightclaudia at gmail dot com and request again.) Now there are plenty of friends and groups on Facebook, which is excellent news.

Now comes Contest #3. I hope you guys like this one, because I do.

Lucas has both his virtues and his flaws as a boyfriend, but there’s one thing the guy definitely understands — it’s hard to go wrong with a gift of jewelry. So this week I want you to tell me: What would be the most romantic gift you can imagine receiving?

One lucky winner chosen at random will get this:

3305819744_7d1d529c46

Isn’t it beautiful? Take a look at it from another angle. ( the bracelet again )

I went looking for a brooch like Bianca’s and couldn’t find one that was exactly right, but to me, this bracelet captures a lot of the romantic, Gothic look and feel of that brooch. It’s the work of the awesome EDM Designs on Etsy, who has all this other great stuff I might buy — but this bracelet is my absolute favorite. It would look great with Goth or steampunk clothes, if that’s your thing; if not, the bracelet would be beautiful with just jeans and a sweater. It should fit most wrists; I tried it on myself when it arrived, realized that it was the most beautiful bracelet in the history of ever, and also realized that I was going to have to give the bracelet away ASAP lest I end up keeping it for myself.

You may be saying, “Claudia, I defy your usual demographics, for I am a boy person. This is not fashion-forward for the average male. What am I to do?” I say, take a page from Lucas’ book and give this as a gift to the lady you’d most like to impress.

Spreading the contest entries across platforms isn’t really working any longer; in order to be fair to everyone, there’s going to be only one way to enter: E-mail me at evernightclaudia at gmail dot com, tell me what is the most romantic gift you can imagine, use the subject line “STARGAZER Contest #3” and include an address where I can mail your bracelet. If you would like to share your ideas here, that’s fine too, but only the e-mailed entries count for the contest. Good luck, and I hope you like!

Last but not least, those hoping to break into writing YA would do well not to follow T-Rex’s plan in Dinosaur Comics.”

Responder

